About Us / RFC Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ted Borchelt

Ted joined the Board in 2012 and serves on the River Center Working Committee. He is a real estate broker with Aspen Snowmass Sotheby's, and has lived in the Roaring Fork Valley for nearly 25 ye...

Jeff Conklin, Secretary

Jeff is a Partner/Shareholder at the law firm of Karp Neu Hanlon, P.C., where his practice focuses on water law, land use, real estate, municipal law, and litigation. After graduating from Wake...

Stephen Ellsperman

Stephen is a Principal/Director of Ecological Planning at DHM Design, an internationally-recognized leader in landscape architecture, land use and ecological planning and urban design. Stephen h...

George W. Kelly III

Born and raised in Canton Ohio, George W. Kelly III moved to Colorado upon graduating from St. Bonaventure University with a degree in Marketing in 1998. After starting his career with East West...

Dick Kipper

Even before joining the Board in February 2016, Dick Kipper was a longtime supporter of RFC and its work. His extensive finance background and business acumen is invaluable to RFC, where he serv...

Jim Light

As a founding Board member (1996), Jim has helped guide Roaring Fork Conservancy from its very beginning. Jim is nationally recognized for his skill in general management, community planning and...

Rick Lofaro, Executive Director

Rick is the Executive Director of RFC and joined the Board in 2005. Prior to his appointment as Executive Director in 2004, Rick spent 6 years as the organization’s Director of Field Programs/Wa...

Pat McMahon, President

A lifetime outdoorsman and conservationist, Pat joined the Board in 2014 and became President of the Board in December of 2015. Prior to retiring, Pat spent 34 years as president of Barker Compa...

Rick Neiley

Rick joined Roaring Fork Conservancy's Board in 2000. He is an attorney with Neiley Law Firm, LLC, with offices in Aspen and Glenwood Springs, CO. Rick’s expertise in legal and financial matters...

Jenny Sauer, Treasurer

Jenny joined Roaring Fork Conservancy’s Board in 2010 and currently serves as Treasurer. She is an Assistant Vice President with Alpine Bank in Basalt, CO, where she has worked since 2007. She h...

Michelle Schindler, Board Member

Michelle joined RFC's board in 2018.


More about Michelle coming soon!

Don Schuster

Don joined the Board in 2011 and serves on the River Center Working Committee and the Finance Committee. Don obtained a B.S. in Biological Sciences from Purdue University. He is a 20-year Vice P...

Diane Schwener, Vice President

Diane joined Roaring Fork Conservancy’s Board in 2001. She is the founder and President of Schwener Design Group, an award-winning firm with over 20 years experience in branding, marketing and d...

Larry Yaw

Larry joined the Board in 2006. Larry is one of the founding partners and a principal architect with the award-winning firm of Cottle Carr Yaw Architects in Basalt, CO. With 35 years of professi...

Contact Us

Roaring Fork Conservancy

PHONE: (970) 927-1290
EMAIL: info@roaringfork.org

PO Box 3349
Basalt, CO 81621

22800 Two Rivers Road
Basalt, CO 81621

What's New

Fryingpan Fishing Brings in $3.8 Million Annually to Local Economy Learn More